top of page
Search
  • Mrs. Vickers

It's your story


If you could write a story what would it be about? Would it be a mystery or an adventure story? Would it be funny and make others laugh? Would your story be scary? Would you start writing ideas down on a paper napkin or scrap piece of paper, or would you get a fancy journal?


I recently bought a notebook online called "My Pandemic Story." How is that for a catchy title? It will be a great notebook to jot down how I am feeling during this crazy time, what I hope to do when we are all able to get together again, and help me keep track of all the things that I have to be grateful for during this pandemic.


So here are just a few things that I am grateful (thankful) for :

- a chance to reconnect with family and friends through phone calls and texts

- coming home to find a surprise gift on my door step from a neighbour (I was able to figure it out)

- getting a text from a friend saying "Check the step by your front door" and finding delicious homemade snacks

- visiting with the neighbourhood kids (from a safe distance of course)

- being part of a car parade from the staff at my school around our attendance area and seeing smiling faces and waving at our students and families

- being able to ride my bike

- face timing with my 89-year-old dad

- texts from friends to "check in" and see how I am doing

- I am safe and healthy


Remember, that we are all in this together. Have some fun and write a silly story, tell a joke to someone, read a book, draw a picture or write down a few things that you are grateful for. What will your pandemic story look like?


My pandemic story notebook was designed by a local PA artist, graphic designer and writer. Check him out at : https://www.redbubble.com/people/saskatchewan7/shop







43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page